Make delicious recipes!

Logger Internals

Below is a screen-shot from Eclipse debugger for a logger.
Important points to note in the logger are highlighted below which describe:
  1. Log File: This is the file to which the log is output.

  2. File Maintenance Strategy: This shows a roll-over file maintenance strategy.

  3. Log Level: This shows the level at which log statements are output to the log file.
    Logger levels usually have the following order:
    1. TRACE,
    2. DEBUG,
    3. INFO,
    4. WARN,
    5. ERROR and
    6. FATAL

    It is possible to specify a minimum and maximum level between which the logs will be generated.

Like us on Facebook to remain in touch
with the latest in technology and tutorials!

Got a thought to share or found a
bug in the code?
We'd love to hear from you:

Email: (Your email is not shared with anybody)

Facebook comments:

Site Owner: Sachin Goyal